March TBR + Goals | Overambitious but what’s new

Hello again honeybees! March has totally blindsided me and it completely blended with February that I had to take a step back and look at three different calendars to finally get it to sink in. It’s March.

After making this ground breaking, earth shattering realization I followed my usual routine of making goals I won’t achieve but I might! I just might this time.

With this optimistic approach, let’s jump into my TBR!

Between Shades of Gray by Ruta Sepetys *

One Day In The Life of Ivan Denisovich by Aleksandr Solzhenitsyn *

(The stars indicate that they’re the March Books Picks for the New Classic Book Club, which I cohost.) I’m excited to read these two as I have been craving some Historical Fiction set during WWII. I read a bit of Ivan and I put it down because I wasn’t in the mood for it just yet, so I hope I can actually read it this month.

Dark Shores by Danielle L. Jensen

I received an ARC of this beautiful book as part of a promo tour! I already started reading it and the hype is definitely valid! Review to come.

Love and the Sea and Everything in Between by Brian McBride

I bought this book in…December? And I’m finally getting around to picking it up, yay me! It seems like it’s going to be a heavy, emotional book though so I might have to save it for Spring Break when I can ball my eyes out and not have peers judge me.

The Violet Theory by Elodie Iver

Embarassingly enough, I’ve had this on TBRs since November and I FINALLY started reading it. I’m about fifty pages in and so far so good, I think I’ll be able to finish this month.

UnEnchanted by Chanda Hahn

You had me at Grimm Brothers. I’ve been flying through audiobooks lately and was on the hunt for a new one when I stumbled across this gem. The MC saves someone’s life, which starts a chain reaction of her reliving her ancestor’s (The Grimm Brother’s) fairytales. YES! I’m so ready for this and I cannot wait to listen to it.

How To Date Men When You Hate Men by Blythe Roberson

I thought this witty feminist book might make a good read for National Women’s Day this coming Friday (March 8th). I remember reading a few pages in the bookstore before I bought it so I’m excited to read it.

 

Okay so my TBR isn’t too long because I decided I want to keep it open for all those mood reads that creep up on me when I’m already in the middle of ten thousand other books.

Goals

My overly ambitious goals for all things bookish are as follows:

Read 10 books

This might not seem like too much but my current average is 5-6, and last month I read a bunch of short books. I’m also trying to read more physical books since the bulk of my 2019 reads so far has been audiobooks. We’ll see. You can do anything in two more days right?

Reach 10k words on WIP

Haha, yeah, right. This may be unrealistic but it’s something I’ve been really hard working towards. I’m at 6k currently but with school, reading, and life (stupid life) I doubt I’ll be able to write 4k this month. But damn I’m going to try.

Post seven (7) times on my blog this month

This one might be even more unrealistic. I post, what, once every full moon? But I need to catch up on stuff (see: next goal) and I really do enjoy typing out these blog posts so I hope I can accomplish this in between trying to read more than I’ve ever read and write more than I’ve ever wrote.

Catch up on review (at least post four)

I have a lot of reviews to catch up on. I’ll be doing mini reviews some time in the future but there are still full length reviews I need to get out on this blog. Does anyone have a time turner?

What’s on your March TBR? Are you a mood reader or do you stick to a TBR? Are you in any book clubs? Tell me everything in the comments!

Bye for now honeybees.

4 thoughts on “March TBR + Goals | Overambitious but what’s new

  1. Thya Leger says:

    I’ve decided keeping a tbr is a bad idea since I’m a total mood reader. I have no idea what I’m going to read next lmao. Good luck with your writing!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Nandika says:

    I do keep a TBR,​ which usually have the books I’m currently reading or that I’m (pretty) sure I’ll read through the month, but it really depends since all the books I get are from the library and sometimes they’re not available. My mood doesn’t always reflect on what I read, but I’m always in the mood for a good mystery!
    Those books look really interesting, I am definitely going to check out more about some of them!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment